ITS UK Annual Awards

ITS UK Annual Awards

Home / News | posted on 15 12 2016

The 2017 ITS UK annual awards are open for nominations. The closing date is 23 February 2017.

ITS (UK) makes four annual awards for excellence in ITS: 1 - The Rees Hills annual award for personal contribution. 2 - The Young ITS Professional of the year award. 3 - Scheme or product of the year award. 4 - The Forward Thinking award for innovation. The awards are open to any organisation or individual with a UK business office and that has a significant UK ITS content. For this and other purposes, we identify ITS as the use of IT and communications technologies for surface transport applications.

click here for further information

Support Us | Lots of great items at the shop

Recent News Items

Signal of Intent

See my latest article on Pages 18-23 of Thinking Highways Magazine, looking back over the last 10 years and what may develop over the next decade

Go to story

Seek And You May Find?

The DfT's latest blog details the issues around gathering relevant information for a piece of work to be undertaken accurately

Go to story

New DMRB ITS Standard

A new standard for ITS technologies used on UK motorways and trunk roads has been released

Go to story

Ads by Google